Gaps, Rings, Spirals, and Vortices: Structure Formation in Planet-Forming Disks

4 - 29 October 2021

Til Birnstiel, Myriam Benisty, Anna Miotello, Cornelis Dullemond, Jonathan Williams

Week 1
Mon 04/10/2021
Time Session
13:40 - 14:00

Welcome at MIAPP

Sandra Schmid,Sofie Kronseder

14:00 - 15:00

Review Talk

Jane Huang

15:00 - 16:00

Review Talk

Jaehan Bae

16:00 - 17:00

Discussion

Tue 05/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 15:00

Invited Talk

Akimasa Kataoka

15:00 - 16:00

Invited Talk

Anibal Sierra

16:00 - 17:00

Discussion

Wed 06/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk coffee

Giovanni Picogna

14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Marco Tazzari

14:40 - 15:00

Discussion

15:00 - 16:30

Tutorial

Kaitlin Kratter

Thu 07/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk Coffee

Hossam Ali

14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Mario Flock

14:40 - 15:30

Invited Talk

Zhaohuan Zhu

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Fri 08/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Research Spotlight

Jeff Jennings,Michael Hammer

14:40 - 15:10

Perspective Talk

Ewine van Dishoeck

15:10 - 15:30

Summary by review speaker

Week 2
Mon 11/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk Coffee

Jozsef Varga

14:00 - 15:00

Review Talk

Richard Teague

15:00 - 15:40

Invited Talk

Giuseppe Lodato

15:50 - 16:50

Discussion

Tue 12/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:55

Review Talk

Giovanni Rosotti

15:00 - 15:40

Invited Talk

Benedetta Veronesi

15:50 - 16:50

Discussion

Wed 13/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Geoffroy Lesur

14:40 - 15:00

Discussion

15:00 - 16:30

Tutorial

Cornelis Dullemond

Thu 14/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Rebecca Nealon

14:40 - 15:20

Invited Talk

Claudia Toci

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Fri 15/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Research Spotlight

Andres Izquierdo,Marcelo Barrazza

14:40 - 15:10

Perspective Talk

Paola Caselli

15:10 - 15:30

Summary by review speaker

Week 3
Mon 18/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 15:00

Review Talk

Ilse Cleeves

15:00 - 16:00

Review Talk

Arthur Bosman

16:00 - 17:00

Discussion

Tue 19/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk Coffee

Xuening Bai

14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Lukasz Tychoniec

14:40 - 15:20

Invited Talk

Joan Najita

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Wed 20/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk Coffee

Apostolos Zormpas

14:00 - 14:40

Talk

John Ilee

14:40 - 15:00

Discussion

15:00 - 16:30

Tutorial

Ted Bergin

Thu 21/10/2021
Time Session
10:30 - 11:00

Disk Coffee

François Menard

14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Stefano Facchini

14:40 - 15:20

Invited Talk

Sean Andrews

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Fri 22/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:30

Research Spotlight

Barbara Ercolano

14:30 - 15:10

Perspective Talk

Greta Guidi,Teresa Paneque

15:10 - 15:30

Summary by review speaker

Week 4
Mon 25/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 15:00

Review Talk

Joanna Drazkowska

15:00 - 16:00

Review Talk

Dominique Segura-Cox

16:00 - 17:00

Discussion

Tue 26/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Carlo Manara,Gregory Herczeg

14:40 - 15:20

Invited Talk

Patrick Sheehan

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Wed 27/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Michael Küffmeier

14:40 - 15:00

Discussion

15:00 - 16:30

Tutorial

Christoph Mordasini

Thu 28/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Invited Talk

Jaime Pineda

14:40 - 15:20

Invited Talk

Anaelle Maury

15:30 - 16:30

Discussion

Fri 29/10/2021
Time Session
14:00 - 14:40

Research Spotlight

M. Jose Maureira,Nickalas Reynolds

14:40 - 15:10

Perspective Talk

Leonardo Testi

15:10 - 15:30

Summary by review speaker

print